Bangor University - Бангорский университет


  • In October 1884 the University College of North Wales opened with 58 students and 12 members of academic staff.
  • The institution’s new title, University of Wales, Bangor, was formally approved by the Privy Council in 1997, and changed to Bangor University in 2007.
  • In 2006 the University reorganized its 21 academic schools into six new colleges.
  • Year established
  • Location
    North Wales
  • Registered students
  • Students satisfaction

Academic specialism

  • A broad range of subjects including Science, Humanities, Education and Health.
  • Particular subject strengths include Psychology and Environmental Sciences.
Bangor University - Бангорский университет

LL57 2DG
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
View Location
+44 (0)1248 351151

Featured universities

  • Loughborough University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • University of Roehampton
  •  IUBH University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Reading
  • University of Surrey
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Inholland University of Applied Sciences
  • King's College London, University of London
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU) Faculty of Economics
Show all


  • In north Wales, situated between Snowdon and the sea.
  • Surveys show that many students choose Bangor because of the small and friendly nature of the university and city.
  • Bangor has good road and rail links.