The Hague University of Applied Sciences


With The Hague’s international reputation as a ‘City of Peace and Justice’, a degree from the Hague University of Applied Sciences (THUAS) will put you on the road to success in a global society.

The Hague University of Applied Sciences is an institution for higher education with its campuses located in and around The Hague in the Randstad metropolitan region in the west of the Netherlands. The city is the seat of the Dutch government and home to many major international legal, security and peace institutions, as well as all the embassies in the Netherlands.

The Hague UAS is the most internationally and culturally diverse university in Holland, with a student community comprising over 150 nationalities.

  • Year established
  • Location
    The Hague
  • Registered students

Academic specialism

The institution is made up of 14 academies. Bachelor’s degrees are the institution’s core business with 42 full-time undergraduate degrees, 21 part-time, nine of which are taught in English, and 10 dual bachelors courses.

The university also offers 9 master's degrees, 3 of which are taught in English. Degrees fall into some main fields of interest including technology, innovation and society, public administration, law and security, management and organization, ICT and media, health and sport, economy and finance and welfare and education.

The university is organised into 7 Faculties:

Faculty of Business, Finance & Marketing;

Faculty Public Management, Law & Safety;

Faculty of Health, Nutrition & Sport;

Faculty of IT & Design;

Faculty of Management & Organisation;

Faculty of Social Work & Education;

Faculty of Technology, Innovation & Society.

Featured courses


The Hague University of Applied Sciences
The Hague
Johanna Westerdijkplein 75
2521 EN
View Location
+31 70 445 8888

Featured universities

  • Arts University Bournemouth
  • Brunel University
  • Институт гостиничного, ресторанного дела и кулинарного искусства SWISSAM
  • University of East Anglia (UEA)
  • University of Kent
  • University of Toledo
  • BPP University
  • University of Greenwich
  • HAN University
  • Zuyd University of Applied Sciences
Show all


The main campus building is located on Johanna Westerdijkplein in The Hague - Royal capital of Holland, next to Hollands Spoor railway station and the Laakhaven Canal. It is located 20 minutes by car from Rotterdam and 50 minutes from Amsterdam – the capital of the Netherlands.

The University is located on the North Sea coastline, 1km of coastline, 2 beach resorts & 990 acres of woodland.